Recent Posts - page 2

  • ANIO Awards Nominations for 2020

    Nominations are currently being accepted for the ANIO Awards for Academic Excellence and Outstanding Service.  The Academic Excellence award recognizes individuals of Indian origin who have made substantial and significant contributions to the science of nephrology in basic or clinical science supported by published work  in scientific journals…. Read More ›

  • ANIO Award of Academic Excellence 2019

    Rajnish(Raj) Mehrotra, M.D., is a board certified physician at the Kidney Clinic and Chief of Nephrology at Harborview and a University of Washington Professor of Nephrology and Medicine. Dr. Mehrotra specializes in peritoneal dialysis, hemodialysis and chronic kidney disease. Dr…. Read More ›

  • ANIO-2019 Award for Academic Excellence

    This year, the ANIO 2019 Award for Academic excellence. Professor Vivekanand Jha Executive Director, The George Institute for Global Health, India Professor of Nephrology and James Martin Fellow, University of Oxford INDIA Professor Vivekanand Jha is the Executive Director at The… Read More ›

  • ANIO ASN Kidney Week 2019 Event

    Please come and join us for dinner and awards at the annual ASN-Kidney Week ANIO event. Location: Marriott, Independence Ballroom A-E Time: 7PM, Friday, Nov 8th 2019 Come, network, celebrate!

  • ANIO Academic Excellence Award 2018

    This year, ANIO is pleases to announce academic excellence award to Dr. Chirag Parikh. Dr. Parikh is a Professor of Medicine and the Division Director of Nephrology at Johns Hopkins University. He received his medical degree from Seth G.S. Medical… Read More ›

  • ANIO Academic Excellence Award 2018

    ANIO is pleased to announce this year’s academic excellence award to Dr. Ananth Karumanchi. Dr. Ananth Karumanchi is currently the Director of Renovascular Research and Medallion Chair in Vascular Biology in the Department of Medicine at the Cedars-Sinai Medical Center,… Read More ›

  • ANIO Academic Excellence Award 2017

    ANIO is pleased to announce this year’s academic excellence award to Dr. Hamid Rabb. Dr. Hamid Rabb was born in Bangladesh and grew up in Montreal. He attended medical school at McGill University in Montreal, then completed Internal Medicine training at… Read More ›

  • ANIO Distinguished Service Award 2017

    This year ANIO awards the first ANIO Distinguished Service Award. This award is for the contributions to general field of Nephrology  that includes public service, propagation of knowledge or awareness of kidney diseases, significant donation which results in advancement of research or… Read More ›

  • ANIO Award for Clinical Excellence 2016

    This year’s award for ANIO Clinical Excellence goes to Dr Rulan Parekh Dr. Rulan S. Parekh is Associate Chief of Clinical Research, Senior Scientist at the Hospital for Sick Children and University Health Network and Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine… Read More ›

  • ANIO Award for Academic Excellence 2016

    This year’s ANIO Award for Academic Excellence goes to Dr. Prabir Roy-Chaudhury. Prabir Roy-Chaudhury MD, PhD, FRCP (Edin) is a Professor of Medicine at the University of Arizona Health Sciences. He is also the Director of the Division of Nephrology… Read More ›