1. Meet annually at the American Society of Nephrology meeting (ASN) for the purpose of recognizing the achievements of one or more colleagues working in the United States or elsewhere. 
  2. Develop visiting travel awards for young faculty and nephrologists in training to international meetings such as the ASN, EDTA, International Society of Nephrology.
  3. Develop fellowships opportunities for nephrology trainees from India with training sites within academic centers in the United States and vice versa.
  4. Target public policy initiatives that are germane to the membership of ANIO. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: